werash.blogg.se

Words to tell me why neil young
Words to tell me why neil young











words to tell me why neil young

The Byrds pretty much invented folk rock in the 1960s with their jingly-jangly pop (covers of Bob Dylan’s Mr Tambourine Man and Pete Seeger’s Turn! Turn! Turn! were No 1 hits). Crosby had huge success with two seminal bands. He flunked school, briefly studied drama then pursued a career in music. His mother doted on him, his father was as cold as he was brilliant.

words to tell me why neil young

He grew up in Los Angeles, the privileged son of the Oscar-winning cinematographer Floyd Crosby. Hehehehe!” His high-pitched giggle is surprising – as is so much about him.Ĭrosby’s life story would make an incredible, if possibly unbelievable, movie. “I expected to be dead when I was about 30. As he has often pointed out, it’s a miracle that he’s alive.

words to tell me why neil young

Back then, and for many years afterwards, Crosby was addicted to alcohol, cocaine and heroin. Those would have involved sex.” Well, if he’d had the energy. I bet your birthday celebrations were different half a century ago, I say.













Words to tell me why neil young